Learn to Row

Our Learn to Row program is perfect for individuals with no previous rowing experience. We provide a safe and friendly environment to learn the basics of rowing. Classes are coached by experienced rowers. Every summer, classes are scheduled at the Greater Dayton Rowing Association Boathouse, on Island MetroPark at 104 East Helena Street, Dayton, Ohio. To reserve your spot and learn more about GDRA’s program, contact Brian White, GDRA’s Adult Learn to Row Director, at 937-602-4081 or ltrdirector@daytonrowing.org.

HAVE FUN & LEARN TO ROW WITH US!

Greater Dayton Rowing Association offers Learn to Row classes each year. Classes in each session are held for two hours at 10am on Saturday and Sunday. Each session begins with classes in quads (4-person boats) and then progresses to doubles (2-person boats) and finally singles (1-person boats). The schedule may be adjusted in response to weather and water conditions. The cost is $175 per person for eight classes, which includes club membership for the rest of the year. Our sessions in 2022 are scheduled for June and July.
Sign up at Regatta Central.

June Session
Saturday, June 11 & Sunday, June 12 10 AM – Noon
Saturday, June 18 & Sunday, June 19 10 AM – Noon
Saturday, June 25 & Sunday, June 26 10 AM – Noon
Saturday, July 2 & Sunday, July 3 10 AM – Noon

July Session
Saturday, July 16 & Sunday, July 17 10 AM – Noon
Saturday, July 23 & Sunday, July 24 10 AM – Noon
Saturday, July 30 & Sunday, July 31 10 AM – Noon
Saturday, August 6 & Sunday, July August 7 10 AM – Noon

As Arranged
Talk to Brian White, GDRA’s Adult Learn to Row Director, at 937-602-4081 or send an email to ltrdirector@daytonrowing.org and arrange a time that works with your schedule.

LTR     LTR 2

Download the Learn-to-Row Brochure